Update 5/22

We don’t have much to show for the last few days. We’ve been working on the layout to figure out exactly what we are going to build and making sure that everything fits. In the meantime, we covered the windows and put a coat of primer on the walls. This is the view from the street:

The view from the street

4 responses to “Update 5/22

  1. This may seem like a totally off-topic question, but will Peregrine Espresso accept debit/credit cards when it opens? I used to frequent Murky daily when I worked in Arlington and was thrilled when I moved to Capitol Hill and found there was a location very close to where I live. However, I’m not a cash person and despite my love for the place, found myself going there once a month AT MOST for the two years I’ve lived on the Hill. The place was often packed, so I don’t think my business was missed much…

    I’m not really in a position to celebrate the return of a coffee shop to the location until I know it will actually be convenient to go there. Believe it or not, the hike to Sova is 100 times less onerous to me than withdrawing $20 (plus $4 total in ATM fees) every time I want to enjoy a cup of coffee and a pastry.

    I love you guys, but you’re the only thing in the world I actually buy that I have to withdraw cash for and…well…it’s just not worth it!

  2. peregrineespresso

    Indeed, we are planning to take credit cards.

    I hope that we will be found to be both convenient and delicious.

    See you soon.

  3. It would be great if you could uncover the wonderful oil mural deplicting Eastern Market that the former owner painted over along the north wall just above the waines coating/chair rail. It cost thousands to have several artist come in and do that mural. Many of us were outraged at the response of the former owner when he just painted over it with latex paint. I was there when the artist drew it out. Many weeks were spent designing it. As I said it would be great to have it uncovered. What a shame it didn’t last long enough for the local community to fully enjoy.

  4. Ryan and Jill, the photos look great. I can’t wait to see what the space will look like when you are done!

Leave a Reply

